Friday, May 13, 2011

Theakston's Old Peculier award longlist has been announced

The long-listed books for the U.K.'s most generous crime fiction prize has been announced. It includes six novels by women which is a first for the prize. The winner will be revealed during the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate on the 21st of July. Here's the list:

Blacklands, by Belinda Bauer
From the Dead, by Mark Billingham
Blood Harvest, by S J Bolton
61 Hours, by Lee Child
Winterland, by Alan Glynn
A Room Swept White, by Sophie Hannah
The Woodcutter, by Reginald Hill
Rupture, by Simon Lelic
Sister, by Rosamund Lupton
Dark Blood, by Stuart MacBride
Fever of the Bone, by Val McDermid
Fifty Grand, by Adrian McKinty
Still BleedingStill Bleeding, Steve Mosby
The Twelve, by Stuart Neville
Random, by Craig Robertson
The Holy Thief, by William Ryan
The Anatomy of Ghosts, by Andrew Taylor
A Capital Crime, by Laura Wilson

No comments: